stars

I saw your love for me like a star
a piece of faith invisible to the day
a hole in heaven open to the insomniac
the wanderers, the sleepwalkers, the beating hearts
this was their Bethlehem light.
I fell asleep to the fire I thought was there
the light scratching through the blackness
I fell asleep to the reflection of light within my eyes.
I saw your love for me like a star
for even as the sky projects the twinkles of light,
the belief of a sticky jewel on black night,
just like our love,
the energy and fire had long been extinguished
and I was left stargazing ghosts

Leave a Reply

